Skip to main content

OPA bargaining team elected

March 26, 2014

After joining The Society last November, the more than 200 new Ontario Power Authority members have elected their bargaining committee.

Brian Young, Steve Norrie, Kathleen Wilson, Faisal Raza, William Elhallak and Todd Weirenga will represent the voices of OPA members. While no bargaining dates are set at this time, the team will undergo training from March 24-26 to prepare them for the upcoming round of negotiations.

Discover More
Apply now for a 2024 Society Scholarship

Apply now for a 2024 Society Scholarship

The Society of United Professionals is proud to...

Read more

May is Speech and Hearing Month and Vision Health Month

  From the Society’s Professionals with Disabilities Committee:...

Read more

Net-Zero: How do we get there

Read the Society's position papers on how Ontario...

Read more